News and Resources

Stay up to date with the latest from Solidaridad around the world

Filter by:

RECLAIM Sustainability! 2021 Progress Report

The RECLAIM Sustainability! programme is a partnership working to strengthen civil society and foster inclusive sustainability in global value chains. The ultimate goal is to elevate the voices of farmers, miners, workers and citizens, and ensure that these voices are well represented in decision-making processes. In this progress report 2021, the consortium reflects on the […]

01 December 2022

Building intelligent palm oil value chains in Colombia

Colombia is an emerging source for sustainable palm oil. As production grows, companies, governments, NGOs and producers are focused on sustainable sector transformation. The Colombian palm oil sector has set an ambitious goal of 75 percent sustainable production by 2023 and has committed to increasing sustainable trade with key export markets in the EU. Intel4Value is a public private partnership…

29 November 2022

Palm oil in producers using a digital tool for farm management

CULTIVATING RESILIENT COCOA THROUGH AGROFORESTRY

For generations, removing non-cocoa trees was standard practice when establishing cocoa farms in Côte d’Ivoire. Conventional wisdom saw trees, no matter the species, as an obstacle to productive farms. Perceptions are changing as the Cocoa Rehabilitation and Intensification Programme (CORIP) introduces the benefits of agroforestry practices to cocoa farmers.

25 November 2022

Solidaridad tecnico plants a tree with a community member in Executive Secretary Côte-d’Ivoire

COP27: Some Achievements, Glaring Omissions & Priorities Going Forward

COP27 concluded with a stronger commitment to countries that have contributed the least to climate change, but fell short of reining in emissions to the degree needed. The historic breakthrough on loss and damages is critical as smallholder farmers struggle to adapt to the effects of climate change. Members of the Solidaridad Network advocated for the interest of smallholder farmers…

23 November 2022

Farmer in Colombia on a path
Load 4 More Articles

Media Inquiry? Get in touch with our communications team.

I'd like to contact someone from

Elsa Scholte, Solidaridad Network

Elsa Scholte

For press & inquiries

elsa.scholte@solidaridadnetwork.org

Bram Verkerke

For press & inquiries

bram.verkerke@solidaridadnetwork.org

Naina Rajkumari

For press & inquiries

naina.rajkumari@solidaridadnetwork.org

Valery Cohn

For press & inquiries

valery.cohn@solidaridadnetwork.org

Edith Wairimu

For press & inquiries

edith.wairimu@solidaridadnetwork.org

Rosario Abramo

For press & inquiries

rosario.abramo@solidaridadnetwork.org

Mohau Mailula

For press & inquiries

mohau.mailula@solidaridadnetwork.org

Bossman Owusu

For press & inquiries

bossman.owusu@solidaridadnetwork.org